Bride Valley Branch






Newsletter 2011/12













History of our Branch


Poppy Appeal








Useful Links





At the AGM in December 2011 your committee was elected as follows:-

President: Admiral G. Pritchard
Vice Chairman: Basil Dent
Secretary: Malcolm Lawrence
Treasurer: Bernard Chennells
Standard Bearer: Steve Dove
Poppy Appeal Organiser: Richard Cunningham
Membership Secretary:
Jim Reeves

Committee: , Joyce Hyde, Elizabeth Gale,Geoffrey Bourne-Taylor, Howard Bongers and Tom James

The chairman Ray West stood down this year having served as chairman fro 15 years as did Graham Rees the Hon Treasurer and Tony Combe the Poppy Appeal Organiser. Jim Reeves relinquished the post of Hon Secretary after 20 years serving and took on the less demanding job as Membership and Social Secretary.

Social Evenings are held at the Three Horseshoes P.H. Burton Bradstock usually once a month. The cost is £5 including supper . Meet at 7.30pm. Please give our secretary Jim Reeves 01308 897091 or Basil Dent 01308 897125 if you intend coming as early as possible.

Donations for the raffle are always welcome.

Please check the BVN for any alterations.

and for the complete programme log on to :-