Bride Valley Branch






Newsletter 2006/7













History of our Branch


Poppy Appeal








Useful Links





At the AGM in December 2008 your committee was elected as follows:-

President: Admiral G. Pritchard
Chairman: Ray West
Vice Chairman: Basil Dent
Secretary: Jim Reeves
Treasurer: Graham Rees
Standard Bearer: Steve Dove
Poppy Appeal Organiser: Tony Coombes
Committee: Lionel Bailey, Chris Skues, Joyce Hyde
and a welcome to Geoffrey Bourne-Taylor who was elected at the 2008 AGM

Social Evenings

Don't forget to come the Social evenings that are normally held every month in a local pub. We have a buffet supper and convivial chats. All ex-service people and their spouses are very welcome. Keep a look out on thenotice boards in the village. One outside the Reading Room and one opposite the Village Hall.


An annual dinner is held every year and this was held at The Bridport and West Dorset Golf Club premises this year.